Developing baseball players since 1981

Our Programs


Blastball is a program offered to ages 4 to 6 and runs Monday & Wednesday evenings at the PCH Field, Queen Elizabeth Park. This program is an introductory to Baseball taught by our highly trained and knowledgable Program Staff.


Pony is a program offered to ages 7-9 and runs Tuesday & Thursday evenings at Queen Elizabeth Park. This program is great for Blastball program graduates but can also be introduced to new ball players. Sessions start with a mini practice followed by a game. The Program staff pitch to the kids at this level. 


Junior Mosquito is a Program offered to ages 7 to 9 with one practice through the week (Wednesday or Thursday) with your home games being Sunday Evenings at Queen Elizabeth Park. The coach pitches to the players at this level. You play six away games that may be held at any of the following locations (Bedeque, Borden, Kensington, Tignish or Oleary). This program is meant to prepare players for the competitive level of baseball. Having experience in the Blastball or Pony program is suggested to enroll in Jr. Mosquito. 


Mosquito, Peewee, Bantam and Midget Baseball. Compete in their respective Baseball PEI leagues. Each division offers the levels of "AA" and "AAA" opportunities that players are not required but encouraged to try out for. If the player is unsuccessful in making the roster for those levels or chose not to tryout, they are assigned to one of our awesome "A" level teams. 


  • Skills & Drills every Friday, Gordie Arsenault Field
  • 13U Regional Development Winter Camps 
  • Baseball PEI weekday camps 

Our Staff


Tanner Doiron

General Manager


Wes Echlin

Asst. General Manager


Leslie Dunn

Canteen Coordinator


Ian Lobban

Director of Programs


Ashley Stewart

Technical Coordinator


Kalib Snow

Programs Assistant



Summerside Area Baseball Association

Incorporated in 1981. 

Past Presidents: 

Current - Tanner Doiron

9. Carrie Adams
8. Gian Martinson
7. Mike Cameron 
6. Danny Mckenna
5. Kenny Waite
4. Dave Higgins
3. Terry Murphy
2. Dan Kelly
1. Greg Guptill 
Past Hosted Championships: 
- 2018 13U National Atlantic Championships
- 2017 15U Ray Carter Cup National Championships
- 2016 15U National Championships
- 2010 13U National Atlantic Championships
- 2009 Canada Summer Games, PEI
- 2006 18U National Championships
- 1992 to 2005 13U National Championships